Islands Tour!

25/07/2019 08:44

I had a fantastic time in spring touring my book on Vancouver Island and Salt Spring. I started off in Nanaimo with Michael Armstrong, who published my very first chapbook in PG, hitched a ride from Duncan to Victoria with Susan Stenson, who I first met at Sage Hill, and read in Victoria and on Salt Spring with Kerry Gilbert, a wonderful poet from Vernon. Mona Fertig outdid herself with a book launch and party at the library and I had the privilege of staying in their writer's cabin.

 

NANAIMO, March 27, 6pm, Michael Armstrong's Kitchen Party
 
PORT ALBERNI, March 28, 7pm reading with Chelsea Comeau at Char's Landing, 4815 Argyle St., Port Alberni, Alberni Valley Words on Fire reading series 
 
VICTORIA, March 29, 2pm workshop at Barbara Pelman's with Kerry Gilbert and a reading at 7:30 pm at Hillside Coffee and Tea, 103- 1633 Hillside Avenue with Kerry Gilbert, Planet Earth Poetry reading series
 
SALT SPRING ISLAND, March 30, 3:30 pm, SSI Library with Kerry Gilbert

© 2012 All rights reserved.

Create a free websiteWebnode